Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Movies News, Bollywood, Hollywood, Telugu, TV Series, Celebrity, Trending, Updates and News – Mrraaja

Gaming

Genshin Impact Update Coming Later This Week

genshin-impact-update-coming-later-this-week

A new Genshin Impact update is slated to be coming about later this week to coincide with Gamescom 2021. While this update won’t be an actual one that is rolling out for the game, developer MiHoYo will instead simply be updating fans on content that is slated to arrive in the free-to-play title further down the road.

News of this announcement coming about later this week was revealed by host and producer Geoff Keighley on social media today. Keighley revealed that Genshin Impact will be taking part in Gamescom Opening Night Live, which is an event that is being hosted by himself to kickstart the world’s largest gaming convention. Keighley didn’t say what will specifically be shown related to the game, but he did say that it will be “special news updates.” Essentially, this means that we should just get a look at future content heading to Genshin Impact.

Wednesday, tune into @gamescom Opening Night Live for special news updates for @GenshinImpact

Streaming live at 11a PT / 2p ET / 7p BST / 8p CEST at https://t.co/FjoDbKUBkl pic.twitter.com/Az8t6aVbp3

— Geoff Keighley (@geoffkeighley) August 22, 2021

As for what else will be on tap during Gamescom Opening Night Live, Keighley has started to tease a number of other titles that will be showing up during the event. Of those that have been revealed so far, the appearance of a new Saints Row reboot seems to be on tap. In addition, we’re also slated to get a new look at Call of Duty: Vanguard, which was just revealed only a few days back.

Whenever we do hear more about what new info for Genshin Impact will be revealed later this week, we’ll be sure to let you know here on ComicBook.com. Until then, you can currently play Genshin right now for yourself on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, PC, and mobile devices. A Nintendo Switch version of the game is also in the works, but it doesn’t have a launch date right now.

So what would you like to see coming to Genshin Impact in the future? Let me know either down in the comments or shoot me a message over on Twitter at @MooreMan12.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like

Movies

Harry Potter fans may consider Evanna Lynch part of the series’ main cast, but she didn’t always see it that way. Lynch — who...

TV Series

Charmsukh Kamar Ki Naap Web series Download Ullu All Episodes Filmywap telegram Link –  At some point, the Ullu web series managed to surprise...

Lists

The Bachelor star, Matt James, just got a lot of recognition for his latest gift to his girlfriend, Rachael Kirkconnell. He gave her a...

Gaming

James Gunn’s The Suicide Squad has been out in theaters and on HBO Max for a few weeks now, and viewers are still discovering...